Wednesday, June 15, 2011


This nation is the remnant of the ancient Mongol Empire ruled much of Asia during the thirteenth century, but subsequently lost its independence and was assimilated into Manchuria during the late seventeenth century until 1911, but its independence was brief, as in 1919 Chinese troops occupied the capital of Mongolia, and in 1921 it was possible to wean the Russian help. Later in 1924 he proclaimed the People's Republic of Mongolia, and adopt common policies and a rapprochement with the Soviet Union after its dissolution in 1990, Mongolia adopted a capitalist establishment in 1992 and marks the transition to representative democracy, with which the country it would rename as Mongolia.

It is the nineteenth largest country in the world, with 1,565,000 square kilometers, yet the country is dominated by steppes and mountains to the north and west and the Gobi Desert to the south. Of the 2.8 million inhabitants, there is a high rate of nomadic and semi-nomadic, which is around 30%. 90% of the inhabitants are ethnic Mongolian, a Turkic ethnic minority as the Kazakh. Tibetan Buddhism is the majority religion of the country, along with Bhutan being the only independent nations where this religion is predominant

No comments:

Post a Comment